Southbridge Middle/High School Home Page
Southbridge Middle/High School RSS Feed
« December 2014 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

 

Username:
Password:
SouthbridgeáMiddle/ High School
Home of the Pioneersá
á
Melissa Earls - Principal

áá
ááAnthony Cacace- Assistant Principal
Jeffrey Coggins -Assistant Principal
Terry Walles - Assistant Principal




(click links below)
Letter from Principal Earls

SENIORS: College Power Point Presentation
á
á SMHS Events
á
á
á


Principal Earls presented gift cards to lucky Middle School Students which were donated by the South 5 Dialysis Unit Nurses and Social Worker at UMass Memorial.á This yearly event is part of the SMHS Community Outreach Program which is coordinated by Ms. Blake and Ms. Peoples along with the assistance of Nurse Cantara.



On Wednesday, 12/10/14 Sheriff Evangelidis visited SMHS to recognize our students who collected well over 100 coats to donate to needy families.á The Sheriff stated that his office could not effectively run this program in Southbridge without the strong participation of students at SMHS!







Over 25 of our Seniors completed at least one college application under the guidance of Ms. Feraco, Ms. Curran, and Ms. Dargie!



THANKSGIVING DAY RALLY! PIONEER PRIDE!





PAINT NIGHT 2014






We are extremely proud of 6 musicians from the SMHS Choir and Band program who auditioned at Grafton High School on Saturday, November 15 for possible participation in Mass Music Association Central District Band and Choir.á They performed prepared solos, sight-read music and were graded on scales and vocalises on their own in front of a demanding professional adjudicator.á The students were Mackenzie Mercure, Jacob Doiron, Conrad Waack, Sydney Mercure, Courtney Gallipeau and Alysia Rivera






SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS
2014


We are very proud of our 2014 John and Abigail Scholarship Recipients pictured above with Principal Earls......Congratulations!





Our Quarter 1 Students with Principal Earls!






FALL SENIOR ATHLETES

On Friday, 10/17 SMHS honored all Fall Senior Athletes and their families before the Varsity Football Game at McMahon Field....Congratulations on a great season!





SMHS DRAMA DEPARTMENT PRESENTS:

Alice in Wonderland










sOn Friday, 09/26/14 SMHS students and staff celebrated HOMECOMING 2014!á Many events were held at McMahon Field including food and informational booths, the Varsity Football teams win over Oxford (35-0) and a special plaque presentation to Mr. Athony Santilli Sr. honoring his many years of service and dedication to the students of Southbridge! PIONEER PRIDE!




PEP RALLY


á



á


Athletics


Please visit theáSMHSáAthletics Page for a full calendar of games and important information

Thursday, 12/11/14
Freshman Boys Basketball vs. Bartlett -á 3:30pmá (Cole Ave. Gym)
Varsity Girls Basketball @ Leicester - 6:00pm

Friday, 12/12/14
Freshman Boys Basketball @ Tantasqua - 3:30pm
JV Boys Basketball vs. Leicester - 5:30pm
Varsity Boys Basketball vs. Leicester - 7:00pm

Monday, 12/15/14
Varsity Girls Basketball @ Grafton - 7:00pm

Tuesday, 12/16/14
MS Boys Basketball @ Bartlett - 3:30pm
MS Girls Basketball @ Bartlett - 4:30pm
JV Boys Basketball @ Grafton - 5:30pm
Varsity Boys Basketball @ Grafton - 7:00pm

Wednesday, 12/17/14
Freshman Boys Basketball vs. Sabis - 3:30pm (Cole Ave. Gym)
Indoor Track @ Tantasqua - 5:30pm

Thursday, 12/18/14
Varsity Girls @ Tantasqua - 7:00pm

Friday, 12/19/14
MS Girls @ Leicester - 3:30pm
MS Boys @ Leicester - 4:30pm
JV Boys @ Tantasqua - 5:30pm
Varsity Boys @ Tantasqua - 7:00pm

Monday, 12/22/14
Indoor Track @ Tantasqua - 5:30pm
Varsity Girls vs. Auburn - 6:00pm

Tuesday, 12/23/14
JV Boys Basketball @ Auburn - 5:30pm
Varsity Boys Basketball @ Auburn - 7:00pm
Varsity Girls @ Burncoat - 6:00pm

















á






















á

á
á á á
á
á DATES TO REMEMBER
á
á
(please click on links below)

MIDDLE SCHOOL

HIGH SCHOOL




Wednesday, December 17
High School Band and Chorus Concert
7:00pm SMHS Auditorium

Thursday, December 18
Q2 Progress Reports go home

Wednesday, December 24-Friday, January 2
NO SCHOOL


Wednesday, January 7
Math Meet @ BVT

Tuesday, January 13
Cap & Gown Measurement for Seniors

Friday, January 16
EARLY RELEASE DAY

Monday, January 19
NO SCHOOL

Martin Luther King Day

Wednesday, January 21
MEFA Financial Aid Seminar
6:30pm SMHS Auditorium
(for all Juniors/Seniors and their parents)

Friday, January 23
Pep Band Performance
7:00pm SMHS Auditorium

Tuesday, February 3

PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES
4:00pm-7:00pm

Thursday, February 5
Q2 Report Cards go home

Monday, February 16-Friday, February 20
NO SCHOOL


Thursday, March 12
Q3 Progress Reports go home

Friday, March 13
EARLY RELEASE DAY

Friday, April 3
NO SCHOOL
GOOD FRIDAY

Thursday, April 16
Q3 Report Cards go home

Monday, April 20-Friday, April 24
NO SCHOOL


Thursday, May 21
Q4 Progress Reports go home

Monday, May 25
NO SCHOOL
MEMORIAL DAY


Friday, June 5

SHS Class of 2015
Graduation Ceremony
á
á á á
Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2014 - Educational website content management